Carol Caverly - Author of the Thea Barlow Mysteries

Carol Caverly

Thank you for visiting the website for Carol Caverly, author of the Thea Barlow Mysteries. On this site, you can learn more about Carol and her work, and purchase her books online in both digital and traditional formats.

Carol also offers critiques for writers, providing feedback on story and scene structure, characterization, dialogue, plot, and pacing, as well as the overall viability of the project.

Carol’s books have been selections in the Detective Book Club.


Caverly, Carol - Thea Barlow Series - -Book 1 - R2 - All the Old Lions“Carol Caverly gives us zestily drawn characters, an on-target description of small town Wyoming and a multitude of surprises to keep the reader turning the pages. All the Old Lions is a winner!”
– Diane Mott Davidson

More Info

Caverly, Carol - Thea Barlow Series - -Book 2 - R2 - Frogsking and Mutton...“Caverly’s second effort, Frogskin and Muttonfat is a gem! The author blends Old West and New with humor, lore and an admirable, entertaining heroine for a different read.”
The Poisoned Pen

More Info

Caverly, Carol - Thea Barlow Series - -Book 3 - R3 - Dead in Hog Heaven“Caverly’s Dead In Hog Heaven features plenty of action, a bold plot, and memorable characters–including one mean pet chicken.”
Library Journal

“Fast-paced action and snappy dialogue characterize Caverly’s Dead In Hog Heaven.”
Publishers Weekly

More Info